Easy DIY Headband Holder

I found this very cute and easy Pinterest project for my girls’ room. I thought it was such a cute idea and had to try it myself. Unfortunately when I tried going into the webpage, it didn’t allow me to. It said something was wrong with the link. Nonetheless, I am sharing with you my instructions so you can make your own as well.

Supplies:

  • Empty and clean container
  • White paper
  • Scissors
  • Glue Stick
  • Glue Gun
  • Fabric of your choice
  • Lace, ribbon or trim of your choice

Headband holder pic 1

I chose Country Time’s Lemonade containers but you can choose any kind. I have seen other people use empty oatmeal containers as well. Make sure you measure your headbands on the actual container first for acuracy.

Because my containers of choice had a bold print, the actual design would see through the fabric. I chose to line the containers with regular white cardstock paper using my glue stick.

Headband Holder pic 2

Next, I measured the fabric and cut according to the size of my containers. Both containers I used are slightly different in size. I really only needed one fabric square for both containers.

I used the glue stick to apply the fabric, and made sure I stretched it as I applied it. Once the fabric was placed I measured and cut a piece of pink ribbon trim for both the top and bottom and applied it with the glue gun.

Headband Holder Pic 3      Headband Holder Tutorial 4

Last step was to place my daughter’s headbands to the finished containers and voila! Done!!

Simple, easy and fast! It took me about 15 minute to finsih both.

Headband Tutorial Pic 5

I hope you too can make your own cute and easy headband holder. Please share your creations with me. I would love to see what you came up with.

Leave a Reply

